(20)17 Reasons Why BuzzFeed Should Hire Me

Opinion
  1. I’m majoring in journalism. BuzzFeed= journalism, therefore, I should work for BuzzFeed.
  2.  I’ve been around for quite some time. I’ve seen BuzzFeed grow, people come and go, and the company change.
  3.  I’m already familiar with over half of the Los Angeles staff, because I’ve either seen them in a video, follow them on twitter, or have stalked them on your website.
  4. I’m great at making puns for headlines.
  5.  I love Los Angeles, and I love the culture there. I’m ready to move out of Ohio and go to the palm trees.
  6.  I’m constantly looking at and for news, which would be useful for reporting.
  7.  Cat memes and pictures ALWAYS make me laugh. I even wrote a story on cats, then ‘went to take pictures’ and  spent two hours taking pictures of them.
  8.  I visit Buzzfeed.com daily.
  9.  I’m great at traveling and navigating, and I’m willing to leave my cat behind for a few weeks to travel.
  10.  I’m particularly interested in BuzzFeed Unsolved. Let’s go ghost hunting.
  11.  I want to do investigative work, because that is an area that really interests me. Check back in a year for an update on that.
  12.  I like music, and I have extensive knowledge on the topic.
  13.  Some people consider me ‘edgy’, so I would fit right in with the rest of the staff. Black skinny jeans? Every. day.
  14.  Shoutout to Kat Angus for making the best quizzes. I’d also be great at making quizzes, so if you need help, DM me.
  15.  Once again, I have an extensive knowledge on cats, and I am able to take amazing photos. My back up career? Cat photojournalist.
  16.  I know how to read and write, and that’s always a plus. I got an A in AP English and Composition and an A in AP English Literature and Composition, so this proves I know how to English.
  17.  I was on The Chronicle staff.

All in all, I’m thankful for The Chronicle to have taught me everything I know so far about journalism. Over these past three years, I’ve learned so much, and I can’t wait to see what will happen in the future. To the incoming staff- be on your best behaviour. Don’t sass Asia (but you can Ryan). If you put forth your effort, you will be successful. GET IT DONE. Otherwise you will dig yourself into a dark whole and no one will be happy with you. Good luck, and I’ll be watching.

P.S. Check out BuzzFeed.com in 5-7 years, because you may see Ashton Nichols as a producer. Just saying.

 

Leave a Reply

