Make a descision, please.

Opinion

question-yikA5pBiE

 

Right or left. Up or down. Cheese or pepperoni. No one can decide.

As I’m sitting in class, I watch people struggle to make decisions. I’m guilty of silently making decisions for people in my mind. I want to tell them what to do, as if i could place an answer in their mind myself.

Not everyone is decisive, but if it affects other people, I think people need to step up their game.

There are always the people who are the natural, feisty, I-know-what-I-want-to-do kind of person, who can make a plan and carry it out in minutes. Then there is the type of people who literally meander for 3 days to make a decision because they just don’t know what to do.

Depending on the situation, both are good. I want someone in a group with me at school that can make a decision. But I also need another person who can wait and figure out the consequences first.

I’m one of those people who rush to do things without thinking; mainly because I want them done. It’s a flaw of mine, but at least I can make a decision on something.

I say: left, down, and cheese.

One thought on “Make a descision, please.

Leave a Reply

